Off my needles

I’ve been knitting for myself this summer. Here is a cardigan in my, now discontinued, LinSilk yarn.

It is a straight, drop-shoulder design with a simple shawl collar which is created by just continuing straight up after slanting the shoulders.

The pattern is a cool eyelet basketweave pattern, easy to memorize and easy to knit. Here are instructions for the pattern:

Yarnover basketweave divisible by 8+2
Row 1+3: * K2, p6, repeat from *, k2
Row 2+4: * P2, k6, repeat from *, k2
Row 5: K1, * ssk, yo, k4, yo, k2tog, repeat from *, k1
Row 6: Purl
Row 7+9: * P4, k2, p2, repeat from *, p2
Row 8+10: * K4, p2, k2, repeat from *, k2
Row 11: * K3, yo, k2tog, ssk, yo, k1, repeat from *, k2
Row 12: Purl
Repeat rows 1–12.

I was lucky to have my brother and his family visit for the summer so we could shoot it on my beautiful sister-in-law. She is a lot smaller than I am so we had to cheat a little and tuck in the back and bunch up the sleeves, but even so…

This is for inspiration only, I will not be making a pattern for the cardie, sorry.