Misty Wool – A Love Story

d8c_4890_mistywoolhanks_srgb72

As with Silky Wool, this was an immediate love story. As soon as I saw and touched the yarn, although it wasn’t one of “my” colors, I liked it. Then, swatching, feeling the yarn running through my fingers and on the needles effortlessly, I fell in love. And what’s not to love; It is soft but has character, it has drape but hold its shape well. It has a rustic yet elegant look. Just up my alley.

Also, as you can see on the swatch here, the yarn shows structural patterns really well, which is essential to my type of design. And still it is interesting enough for just stockinette.

d8c_4893_mistywoolswatch_srgb72

So, I am very happy to introduce a new yarn in my yarn line:

Misty Wool, a lovely blend of wool and hemp. The yarn works for gauges between 20 and 17 sts per 4 inch / 10 cm, but I usually tend to prefer a fairly loose gauge and have opted for 18 sts per 4 inch / 10 cm. This also makes for fairly lightweight garments. The yarn seems not to be spun, but rather knitted or crocheted, I can’t really figure out which. And it doesn’t really matter; it is lovely.

I’ve selected 18 colors, mostly neutrals and autumn colors, the kind of colors I always love, with the Sky Blue as the only exception. Why the Sky Blue? I don’t know, it is not a color I would normally go for, but I just felt so strongly about it that I thought why not?

d8c_4892_mistywoolcolors_srgb72

So, here it is, my lovely new yarn, available in the yarn stores or on the Internet. Find it by using the Knitting Fever’s Store Locator at their website http://knittingfever.com/store-locator.

I hope you’ll love it too.

